Quick search:

Social Bookmarks
Upcoming Releases
Joachim Witt
Label: Oblivion
Release: 25.04.2014
Release date may vary per country.

The Arkanes
Label: SPV Recordings
Release: 25.04.2014
Release date may vary per country.

Redefined Mayhem
Holy Moses
Label: Steamhammer
Release: 25.04.2014
Release date may vary per country.

Ruining Lives
Label: Steamhammer
Release: 25.04.2014
Release date may vary per country.

Buckle Up and Shove It
Peter Pan Speedrock
Label: Steamhammer
Release: 30.05.2014
Release date may vary per country.

Unbenanntes Dokument

2012/01/13 01:13 PM

EVERLAST signs European deal with Long Branch Records

In the midst of years of global economic and political turmoil, Grammy-winning singer/songwriter/rapper EVERLAST has crafted Songs Of The Ungrateful Living, a masterful 15-cut collection that serves as a soundtrack for modern society. It’s an album that pulls from several seemingly unrelated musical and thematic corners of the globe to poignantly highlight not only the tumultuous status of the society and its inhabitants but also the untapped potential of both.
Long Branch Records is set to release Songs Of The Ungrateful Living in Europe on Feb. 27, 2012, with 3-Bonus Tracks on the European version - including a live acoustic version of the 2000 hit “Black Coffee”.

A&R representative Maria Ouellette spoke about signing EVERLAST
“EVERLAST is seriously one of the biggest innovators around, crossing over from hip-hop into alternative with his raw singer-songwriter ethos – second to none as far as I’m concerned. I couldn’t be more thrilled than to be bringing this amazing album to the European streets!”

After a successful run with House Of Pain, EVERLAST shocked the musical world in 1998 with the release of his solo album Whitey Ford Sings The Blues. A blues, folk, country and rap inspired release on which EVERLAST demonstrated both his vocal and musical prowess. The collection was anchored by the smash hits “What It’s Like” and “Ends” and sold more than 3 million copies.
Since then, EVERLAST has become one of music’s most successful, eclectic artists, collaborating with legendary rock group Santana on the Grammy-winning single “Put Your Lights On” and forming the hardcore rap group La Coka Nostra with former House Of Pain members Danny Boy &  DJ Lethal, among others.


To use the audio player, you have to update your Adobe Flash Player
Get the SPV-Newsletter
Sign up for the SPV newsletter and you will always get the hottest news!