Quick search:

Social Bookmarks
Upcoming Releases
Joachim Witt
Label: Oblivion
Release: 25.04.2014
Release date may vary per country.

The Arkanes
Label: SPV Recordings
Release: 25.04.2014
Release date may vary per country.

Redefined Mayhem
Holy Moses
Label: Steamhammer
Release: 25.04.2014
Release date may vary per country.

Ruining Lives
Label: Steamhammer
Release: 25.04.2014
Release date may vary per country.

Buckle Up and Shove It
Peter Pan Speedrock
Label: Steamhammer
Release: 30.05.2014
Release date may vary per country.

Unbenanntes Dokument

2012/04/12 03:32 PM

SPV / Steamhamme​r => MEKONG DELTA - two snippets of the new album "Intersect​ions" available!

German progressive thrash metal icons MEKONG DELTA release two snippets from their new album "Intersections":

The Healer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZhMvWVofpJU
The Cure: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=icfT1gXfYhQ
“Intersections” is a must for old an new fans and will be released through SPV/Steamhammer in Germany on April 20th, in Europe on April 23rd and in the US/Canada on May 22nd.
Mekong Delta - founded in the 80s by producer and bass player Ralf Hubert - features unconventional and always high technical thrash metal over the last decades and many former members like Jörg Michael (Stratovarius) or Uli Kusch (ex-Helloween) for example were starting their career from there.
 Outstanding and critically acclaimed albums like "The Music of Erich Zann", "Dances Of Death" or their latest release "Wanderer On The Edge of Time" were said to be milestones of the genre. On the latest live-gigs the actual line-up of the band proves that they are not only able to perform the classics, they were pushing the limits even further and with a modern sound they made clear, that the music of Mekong Delta is timeless. Now, by many requests they recorded some of the classics again.
1. The Cure 04:07
2. Shades Of Doom 04:12
3. Sphere Eclipse 06:06
4. The Healer 07:24
5. Innocent 05:09
6. Memories Of Tomorrow 04:35
7. Heroes Grief 05:33
8. Heartbeat 06:53
9. Transgressor 03:31
10. Prophecy 04:18
Ralf Hubert - Bass
Benedikt Zimniak - guitar
Erik Grösch - guitar
Martin LeMar - vocals
Alex Landenburg - drums


To use the audio player, you have to update your Adobe Flash Player
Get the SPV-Newsletter
Sign up for the SPV newsletter and you will always get the hottest news!