Quick search:

Social Bookmarks
Upcoming Releases
Joachim Witt
Label: Oblivion
Release: 25.04.2014
Release date may vary per country.

The Arkanes
Label: SPV Recordings
Release: 25.04.2014
Release date may vary per country.

Redefined Mayhem
Holy Moses
Label: Steamhammer
Release: 25.04.2014
Release date may vary per country.

Ruining Lives
Label: Steamhammer
Release: 25.04.2014
Release date may vary per country.

Buckle Up and Shove It
Peter Pan Speedrock
Label: Steamhammer
Release: 30.05.2014
Release date may vary per country.

Unbenanntes Dokument

2013/09/09 02:21 PM

THE LOW FREQUENCY IN STEREO Launch New Song And Reveal Tracklisting and Cover Art for "Pop Obskura"!

Norwegian independent band The Low Frequency In Stereo will release their new album “Pop Obskura” on October 7th (Europe) and November 5th (N. America). A first new track, called “Colette (Subie Subie)”, is now available as free download from their homepage - Download “Colette (Subie Subie)” from here!

In addition to the free download the band is also revealing the cover art and tracklisting for “Pop Obskura”.

1 Elevated / Desecrated 3:51
2 Colette (Subie Subie) 3:52
3 Curly Hair 4:12
4 Cybernautic 4:05
5 Black Receiver 3:32
6 Satellites In Sight 5:42
7 Ionic Nerve Grip 5:27
8 White Echo 4:32
9 Secondhand Nation 5:48

“Pop Obskura” will be available as CD Digipak, coloured LP (180g incl. CD) and Download.

Praised by the likes of David Fricke (Rolling Stone Magazine) and Michael Stipe (R.E.M) The Low Frequency In Stereo follow up their artistic triumph of the last album Futuro. The fifth incarnation of the band manifests the second consecutive collaboration with Norwegian producer Jørgen Træen (Motorpsycho, Jaga Jazzist, Kaizers Orchestra).
The album was recorded in three different locations during three different seasons over the past year, the bulk of it in a cottage outside of the band's creative epicenter, Haugesund in the beautifully fjord-ridden southwestern reaches of Norway.
The band has set out to create a timeless, song- and vocals oriented artpop-album for a seasoned audience. Let's say compost rock meeting 60's cellar decadence. All in all it shows a cooler and subtler approach than the noisier venture of its predecessors, invoking associations to Broadcast, Yo La Tengo, Electreland and Stereolab. References nonwithstanding, however, the tracks are of course all wrapped in the unique and easily identifiable soundscape guise that is and has always been The Low Frequency in Stereo.

LIVE 2013
27/09 - Reeperbahnfestival, Hamburg DE
05/10 - Høvleriet, Haugesund NO
16/10 - Cafe Stift, Lillehammer NO
17/10 - Blå, Oslo NO
18/10 - Supa, Trondheim NO
24/10 - Tou Scene, Stavanger NO
25/10 - Landmark, Bergen NO
04/11 - Blue Shell, Köln DE
05/11 - Hafen 2, Offenbach DE
06/11 - Nochtspeicher, Hamburg DE
07/11 - Privatclub, Berlin DE
08/11 - Beatpol, Dresden DE
09/11 - Projekt 7, Magdeburg DE

Line Up
Per Steinar Lie: bass, organ, voice, guitars
Ørjan Haaland: drums, percussion, organ, voice
Hanne Andersen: organ, percussion, trumpet, voice, guitars
Njål Clementsen: guitars, organ, piano, voice
Linn Frøkedal: organ, voice

Previous Albums
  • The Low Frequency In Stereo (2002)
  • Travelling Ants Who Got Eaten By Moskus (2004)
  • The Last Temptation Of... (2006)
  • Futuro (2009)

For more information check:

Download press material from here!


To use the audio player, you have to update your Adobe Flash Player
Get the SPV-Newsletter
Sign up for the SPV newsletter and you will always get the hottest news!