Musicfinder :
By Genre
SPV labels
Blues / R&B / Soul / Jazz
Dance / Club
Dark Wave / Electronic
Folk / Country
Hip Hop
World Music
SPV Recordings
Blue Label
Yellow Label
Synthetic Symphony
Revisited Records
Long Branch Records

Quick search:

Social Bookmarks
Upcoming Releases
Redefined Mayhem
Holy Moses
Label: Steamhammer
Release: 25.04.2014
Release date may vary per country.

Ruining Lives
Label: Steamhammer
Release: 25.04.2014
Release date may vary per country.

The Lucid Dream[er]
Label: Steamhammer
Release: 30.05.2014
Release date may vary per country.

Virgin Steele
Label: Steamhammer
Release: 13.06.2014
Release date may vary per country.

Live You To Death 2 - American Punishment
Vicious Rumors
Label: Steamhammer
Release: 13.06.2014
Release date may vary per country.


Better Motörhead Than Dead-Live at Hammersmith

Release date may vary per country.
Product type:
Buy product at
01 Dr. Rock (live)
02 Stay clean (live)
03 Shoot you in the back (live)
04 Love me like a reptile (live)
05 Killers (live)
06 Metropolis (live)
07 Love for sale (live)
08 Over the top (live)
09 No class (live)
10 I got mine (live)
11 In the name of tragedy (live)
12 Dancing on your grave (live)
01 R.A.M.O.N.E.S. (live)
02 Sacrifice (live)
03 Just 'cos you got the power (live)
04 (We are) the road crew (live)
05 Going to Brazil (live)
06 Killed by death (live)
07 Iron fist (live)
08 Whorehouse blues (live)
09 Bomber (live)
10 Ace of spades (live)
11 Overkill (live)
Better Motörhead Than Dead – Live At Hammersmith rekindles memories of a momentous night that even a cosmopolitan city like London doesn’t see every day. Early June 2005 saw the long queue in front of the venerable Hammersmith Odeon, a venue of many legendary live shows – stretch right to the tube station on the other side of the road. What was going on? Motörhead had invited their fans to their 30th anniversary party, and over 5,000 of them accepted. Their number would have been even greater had the powers that be in the British capital not rigorously limited the capacity of the illustrious venue. Loved by their fans, respected by the press due to the personal integrity of the three band members, Lemmy Kilmister, Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee, Motörhead were experiencing their seventh or eighth spring in the 30th year of their existence and continued to be as generous as ever.

The track listing consists of 23 songs, a kind of ‘best of Motörhead’ featuring, among others, classics such as ‘Bomber’, ‘Ace Of Spades’, ‘Overkill’, ‘Sacrifice’ and ‘Iron Fist’. Then there are some more recent tracks from their 2005 release, Inferno, and a number of surprises: June 2005 saw Motörhead delve deeply into vaults that their fans had assumed to be permanently locked up. “This one is from an album that you hated,” Lemmy announced to his dumbfounded audience, reviving Another Perfect Day with ‘Dancing On Your Grave’ and ‘I Got Mine’. And lo and behold - the fans enthusiastically celebrated songs in 2005 that they had once condemned. A truly remarkable night.

To use the audio player, you have to update your Adobe Flash Player
Get the SPV-Newsletter
Sign up for the SPV newsletter and you will always get the hottest news!