Posted on July 15, 2016 Under Uncategorized

BLACK CROWN INITIATE have released the third single “Vicious Lives” off of their new album “Selves We Cannot Forgive”, which comes out July 22nd. “Vicious Lives” is the last track on the album and one of the most atmospherical and dark songs the band has ever written and thus the perfect final movement for “Selves We Cannot Forgive”.
Listen to the song “Vicious Lives” here:

The song and the two previous singles “For Red Cloud” and “Selves We Cannot Forgive” are also available as instant-grat download & stream.
BLACK CROWN INITIATE will release their new album Selves We Cannot Forgive on July 22, 2016 via Long Branch Records / SPV in Europe. The visually mindbending cover art created by Travis Smith (Opeth, Devin Townsend, Avenged Sevenfold) can be seen below. “We’ve been through a great deal as a band since our last release,” says ThomasWe’ve grown a great deal as writers, players, and people and put everything we had into this one.” Black Crown Initiate have worked their way into the heavy music community’s collective consciousness with steady determination. Likeminded supporters who made the thrilling discovery of songs like “A Great Mistake,” “The Fractured One,” and “Withering Waves” are rewarded in kind by the continued evolution on Selves We Can Not Forgive. As Black Crown Initiate continuously proves, heavy metal and heavy intelligence don’t have to be mutually exclusive. These men are conjuring an awe inspiring body of work that is as unstoppable as it was inevitable, like existence itself. This is high-minded art delivered with a guttural growl.

Black Crown Initiate - Selves We Cannot Forgive small
On top of all, the pennsylvanian progressive metallers BLACK CROWN INITIATE will join BORN OF OSIRISVEIL OF MAYA and VOLUMES on the Sumerian Alliance tour across the UK and Europe.
Sumerian Alliance_Poster_EU

Tour dates:

09.09.16 Germany Karlsruhe @ Stadtmitte
10.09.16 Belgium Brussels @ VK
11.09.16 UK Leeds @ Key Club
12.09.16 UK Glasgow @ Classic Grand
13.09.16 UK Manchester @ Sound Control
14.09.16 UK Cardiff @ The Globe
15.09.16 UK London @ o2 Islington Academy
16.09.16 Netherlands Tilburg @ 013
17.09.16 France Paris @ Fleche d’Or
18.09.16 France Toulouse @ Metronum
20.09.16 Spain Madrid @ Changó
21.09.16 Spain Barcelona @ Salamandra 2
22.09.16 France Montpellier @ Secret Place
23.09.16 Italy Milano @ Legend Club
24.09.16 Switzerland Lausanne @ Cerbervs Fest
25.09.16 Germany Saarbrücken @ Garage
26.09.16 Germany München @ Backstage
27.09.16 Austria Wien @ Arena
28.09.16 Hungary Budapest @ Durer Kurt
29.09.16 Poland Katowice @ Mega Club
30.09.16 Germany Leipzig @ Täubchenthal
01.10.16 Germany Köln @ Euroblast
02.10.16 Germany Köln @ Euroblast
03.10.16 Germany Berlin @ Musik & Frieden
05.10.16 Sweden Stockholm @ En Arena
06.10.16 Norway Oslo @ John Dee
07.10.16 Sweden Gothenburg @ Fangelset
08.10.16 Denmark Aarhus @ Atlas

James Dorton – Vocals
Andy Thomas – Guitar and Vocals
Wes Hauch – Guitar
Nick Shaw – Bass
Jesse Beahler – Drums