“In Droves” will be released on 10.03.2017 via Long Branch Records. New single “Run Rabbit Run” available today!

Bay Area rock outfit BLACK MAP have  debuted an all new song today titled “Run Rabbit Run” from their all new LP coming out next year. “The song is one of my favorites on the record and definitely one of the most intense,” says frontman and bass player Ben Flannagan. “It also really encompasses a lot of what the whole album is about: the damage that’s caused by just blindly following and veering from our individuality; from the elements that make each of us unique.” 

The new track is available on all major streaming services and will be offered as an iTunes instant gratification track. Fans who pre order the album today will get “Run Rabbit Run” immediately as a download:

Black Map will release In Droves on Friday March 10th 2017 via Long Branch Records (Europe) and Entertainment One (Rest of world). The band only wrapped up production on the effort last month with Aaron Hellam at Oakland’s Hellam Sound (The Trophy Fire) and created an ambitious but no less intense sophomore set, a boundary smashing, down-tuned heavy rock slab.

The band is the union of three established Northern California rock musicians, driven by a shared dedication to big riffs, big drums and powerful, straight-ahead, all enveloping rock n’ roll. Black Map consists of the versatile voice and walloping bass groove of Ben Flanagan (Trophy Fire), the wall-of-sound big riff histrionics of guitarist Mark Engles (dredg) and the unstoppable driving force and tasteful skill of drummer Chris Robyn (Far).

Songs like “Run Rabbit Run,” “Foxglove,” “No Color,” and “White Fence” are united in a lyrical exhortation toward staunch individuality in the face of soul-crushing conformity. These are songs that challenge listeners to focus on what makes them unique as people, to shake off the gloomy dystopian results of mass groupthink, to actualize and harness one’s own humanity.
Black Map combine flourishes of beauty alongside the bombast and a modern sensibility that nevertheless will not sacrifice its raw realness. 

Listen to the new single “Run Rabbit Run” here:

“In Droves” will be released on 10.03.2017 as CD, Download und Stream

1. Transit I
2. Run Rabbit Run
3. Foxglove
4. Ruin
5. Heavy Waves
6. Dead Ringer
7. Octavia
8. Transit II
9. No Color
10. Indoor Kid
11. White Fence
12. Just My Luck
13. Cash For The Fears
14. Transit III
15. Coma Phase