Quick search:
Detail search

Upcoming Releases
Enigmatic Smile
Release date may vary per country.


Unbenanntes Dokument

Relations In The Unseen

Long Branch Records
Release date may vary per country.
Product type:
Other formats:
Buy product at
01 Relation in the Unseen
02 Thanks for nothing
03 The Ones we never knew
04 Out of phase
05 Panic waves
06 Joker
07 Tonight
08 Origin: Unknown
09 Walk on broken glass
10 The ghost of a chance
11 ... like it is
12 Golden mean

Almost two years after the suprising German chart success of "Hold On, Liberty!", The Intersphere return with a brand new studio album. And instead of relying on formulas or formats, the band have relied completely on their hands an hearts. That being said, The Intersphere are pushing the boundaries of rock music towards new horizons with a pace and precision seldom found in German bands in the last few years. Under the production acumen of Singer/Guitarist Christoph Hessler and co-producer/mixer Moritz Enders (whose credits include German indie powerhouses Casper, Kraftklub and Madsen), this fourth release in The Intersphere discography was recorded together with Wolfgang Manns at Toolhouse Studios.
"´Relations In The Unseen´ is not a concept album, but there is definitely a purveying train of thought overall. We all communicate, not only directly, but also indirectly through gestures, body language, thoughts and connections that are unconcious at first," says Christoph Hessler. Lyrically, the album concentrates on these unconcious things that influence our feelings, thoughts and reactions. Every day we´re offered countless examples of this - invisible, unknown - over distances, times and dimensions. With "Relations In The Unseen" The Intersphere have succeeded at a return to self - and to the really important things in music.