STONEWALL NOISE ORCHESTRA to release new album “The Machine, The Devil & The Dope” in May

Posted on March 11, 2016 Under Uncategorized

Swedens Stoner Rockers Stonewall Noise Orchestra / S.N.O. will release a brand new studio album with the title “The Machine, The Devil & The Dope” on May 20, 2016.

The album will be released worldwide via Steamhammer / SPV.

Snicken (guitar S.N.O.) comments: “We wanted to make a pretty straight forward heavy rock album and that’s what it is. Sometimes that’s exactly what you need to stay sane in a world that’s getting crazier by the day. It’s 40 minutes of rock therapy.”

The Machine, The Devil & The Dope was produced by S.N.O. at their own Studio 454, with Jonas Kjellgren (Scar Symmetry, Carnal Forge) mixing and mastering the album at his Black Lounge, renowned for its close collaboration with Peter Tägtgren’s (Hypocrisy, Pain, Lindemann) The Abyss studio.

And there’s another name which attracts attention: the new album’s cover artwork was designed by Per Wiberg (Opeth, Spiritual Beggars, Arch Enemy).