SUPERSUCKERS release new album in January within Europe

The mighty SUPERSUCKERS are very well known as a leading band that play dirty, straight and honest Rock n Roll. Eddie Spaghetti is singing one hymn after the other in his very own, supercool way, supported by guitar player Marty Chandler and drummer Captain Von Streicher. This time the band is coming up with  – surprise, surprise – a Country album! There’s no doubt that this album will take the hearts of the Supersuckers fans by storm and we’re pretty sure that some new people can be added to the fan base at the end of the day.

The Supersuckers were joined by such kindred spirits as outlaw singer-songwriter Hayes Carll, who’s featured on the rollicking hard-luck tale “This Life…with you” and acclaimed alt-country songstress Lydia Loveless, who adds her distinctive voice to the bittersweet “I Can’t Cry.” Also lending their talents are Asleep at the Wheel fiddler Jason Roberts, Butthole Surfers member Jeff Pinkus, noted neo-honky-tonker Jesse Dayton and Willie Nelson’s longtime harmonica sidekick Mickey Raphael.
The new album is called “Holdin’ The Bag” and will be released via Steamhammer / SPV January 29, 2016 within Europe. 2 physical formats are available:
1. A digipack CD (containing one EU Bonus song)

2. A limted vinyl version – 500 only on colored (orange) 180gr. vinyl, printed innersleeves, one vinyl only bonus track and the CD version in a paper sleeve.

Please find the detailed track listings below.



Eddie Spaghetti on the new album: “If you don’t like Holdin’ The Bag, then you really don’t like the Supersuckers,” Eddie says. “I really feel like this and Get The Hell are the best records we’ve ever made. I feel like, after 25 years, we’re finally getting the hang of this. We’re still that hungry little band that pictures itself being much bigger than it really is.”


Fans will most likely know about the fact that Eddie is fighting cancer after the
diagnosis of stage-3 throat cancer – so a word on this too:

Eddie: “It’s really humbling, and it’s great to know that so many people care,” Supersuckers leader Eddie Spaghetti says of the band’s fans, who have stepped up in droves to lend support following the front man’s recent diagnosis of stage-3 throat cancer. The indefatigable singer/bassist/songwriter’s illness — which coincides with release of the Supersuckers’ bracing new album Holdin’ The Bag — has forced the band to cancel a planned European tour and put their touring activities on temporary hold, while Eddie undergoes surgery, radiation treatment and rehab. Meanwhile, the Eddie Spaghetti Cancer Fight Fund has already raised more than $57,000 to help pay for his treatment, thanks to the kindness and generosity of the group’s fans.

If you like to know more or if you want to support Eddie please click below:


Tracklist CD:

  1. Holdin’ the bag
  2. This Life… With You  (feat. Hayes Carll)
  3. High and Outside
  4. Man On A Mission
  5. I Can’t Cry (feat. Lydia Loveless)
  6. Let’s Bounce
  7. I Do What I Can
  8. Jibber-Jabber
  9. That’s How It Gets Done
  10. Shimmy and Shake
  11. All My Rowdy Friends
  12. Georgia On A Fast Train (EU Bonus track)

Tracklist LP
(LTD. to 500, on orange colored 180gr. Vinyl + CD)

Side A
1. Holdin’ the bag
2. This Life… With You (feat. Hayes Carll)
3. High and Outside
4. Man On A Mission
5. I Can’t Cry  (feat. Lydia Loveless)
6. Let’s Bounce

Side B
1. I Do What I Can
2. Jibber-Jabber
3. That’s How It Gets Done
4. Shimmy and Shake
5. All My Rowdy Friends
6. Georgia On A Fast Train (EU Bonus track)
7. Loaded (Vinyl Only Bonus Track)